Choros

The multi-part stainless steel sculpture CHOROS consists of two spherical forms, one inner and one outer. While the inner spherical shape is intact, the outer spherical shape is fragmented, thus revealing the view inside. The fragments fit together like pieces of a puzzle.

Each fragment of the outer sphere has its own character and its own place in space, but together these pieces make something that points far beyond them. The inner sphere, as the core of the sculpture, is carried outwards by the fragments, but at the same time points inwards due to its identical geometric form. The potential inherent in the fragments is recognizable to every viewer at first glance. All parts refer to the perfect sphere in the middle of the sculpture.

For the 25th anniversary of the Dutch Sculpture Park Interart.nl Philipp Dreber conceived the Sculpture Performance CHOROS and developed it with the performers Marje Hirvonen, Markus Tomcyzk , the cellist Daniel Brandl and the photographer Alessandro De Matteis into an interdisciplinary art project.

Info

Material

satin and polished stainless steel

Date

2015

Dimension

100 cm Ø

Support

Fröbel Metallbau Gmbh

Interart.nl

Quartier am Hafen

Choros

Die vielteilige Edelstahlskulptur CHOROS besteht aus zwei Kugelformen, einer inneren und einer äußeren. Während die innere Kugelform intakt ist, ist die äußere Kugelform fragmentiert und gibt so den Blick innen frei. Die Fragmente passen erkennbar zusammen wie Teile eines Puzzles.

Jedes Fragment der äußeren Kugel hat einen eigenen Charakter und einen eigenen Platz im Raum, doch zusammen ergeben diese Teile etwas, das weit über sie hinausweist . Die innere Kugel als Kern der Skulptur, wird durch die Fragmente nach außen getragen, weist aber durch die identische geometrische Form gleichzeitig nach innen. Das den Fragmenten innewohnende Potential ist für jeden Betrachter auf den ersten Blick erkennbar. Alle Teile beziehen sich auf die vollkommene Kugel in der Mitte der Skulptur

Zum 25. Jubiläum des Niederländischen Skulpturenparks Interart.nl konzipierte Philipp Dreber die Sculpture Performance CHOROS und entwickelte Sie mit den Performern Marje Hirvonen, Markus Tomcyzk , dem Cellisten Daniel Brandl und dem Fotograf Alessandro De Matteis zu einem interdisziplinären Kunstprojekt.

Info

Material

Edelstahl satiniert und poliert

Entstehungsjahr

2015

Dimension

100 cm Ø

Support

Fröbel Metallbau Gmbh

Interart.nl

Quartier am Hafen